site search
All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Music in My Heart
Add to cart
CD $19.98

WINNER!! Dr. Toy Best Vacation Products Award 2003 WINNER!! Children's Music Web Award - Best New Artist for Young Children (Ages 5 to 8) WINNER!! Children's Music Web Award - Best Recording For Young Children (Ages 5 to 8) 'Music In My Heart' is the first children's CD from New Jersey-based singer/songwriter Rebecca Frezza. The album combines Rebecca's direct and melodic songwriting, with a sophisticated production and wonderful playing, that draws upon a wide range of musical styles from rock, pop and folk to blues, R&B and beyond. From her early years, music was a significant part of Rebecca's life, in a family where everyone played an instrument and there was always music in the house. 'I remember my mother teaching me the harmony vocal to 'You Are My Sunshine' while sitting in the back seat of the car.' Growing up, Rebecca listened to everything from folk and blues to progressive rock, jazz and classical music. She studied theater and dance at the Boston Conservatory of Music, then at the Alvin Ailey school in New York, before working professionally in musical theater. After moving to Montclair, NJ and taking time off to have a family, Rebecca began a new career teaching music to young children with the nationally known 'Music Together' program. Encouraged by having several songs published through Music Together, and inspired by her own children and those in her classes, Rebecca began to write more. Her classroom environment provided a valuable opportunity to try out new material and get immediate feedback from the families, which motivated her to record the songs. It was through the local Music Together community of parents and teachers that Rebecca found producer/engineer/musician Chris Putnam, and a wealth of other talented musicians, singers, and other willing contributors to the project. The diversity of the thirteen new songs on this CD will appeal to children and parents alike, from the rock/pop of 'Big Truck' and 'Superman,' to the fiddle, banjo and mandolin of the country-rock 'I Can I Will I'll Try,' and the acoustic folk of 'Curiosity' and 'Skipping Stones'. Other songs like 'Music In My Heart,' 'Clouds' and 'Monster In My Room' have grooves inspired by African pop, reggae and world music. Pulling everything together is Rebecca's easy going and accessible voice, and memorable songs, almost all of which are written from a child's perspective and speak to the everyday lives of children and their families.

Title: Music in My Heart
Genre: Children's
Artist(s): Rebecca Frezza
Label: CD Baby
Release Date: 8/6/2002
Product Type: CD
UPC: 656613975022
Item #: CDBY397502
This product is a special order

You May Also Like