site search
All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Add to cart
CD $9.98

In addition to being a superb musician and songwriter, Marc Jonathan Haney is also a classroom teacher who writes musical gifts for each year's class. This recording contains five such gifts including the outstanding opener, 'This Song's for You.' The other songs dedicated to his students are 'Dream Class,' 'Can't Go Back,'The Year We Had' and 'Time to Move You On.' Haney's vocals are similar to John Hiatt and Randy Newman, and the song styles are reminiscent of John McCutcheon. Haney plays all instruments and sings both lead and backing vocals with great success. Other songs on the recording deal with childhood nostalgia and friendship and may appeal to grownups more than kids. Teachers might want to play these songs as musical gifts for their own students or use them as blueprints for their own creations. The general public will simply enjoy the wonderful melodies and musicianship. (Rob Reid - School Library Journal)

Title: Earthlings
Genre: Children's
Artist(s): Mark Johnathan Haney
Label: CD Baby
Release Date: 1/2/2001
Product Type: CD
UPC: 765481887020
Item #: 177183X
This product is a special order

You May Also Like