site search
All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Art of Play: Album for the Young
Add to cart
CD $16.98

The Art of Play: Album for the Young, is a solo piano album, geared towards kids but appropriate for all ages, that features short piano pieces spanning the past four centuries and includes present day contemporary pieces as well. These pieces are a fun way to engage kids in the art of intermediate piano repertoire and is also a great opportunity for adults to unwind and revisit their need to play. These songs create a fun, playful, and engaging atmosphere. This album was recorded in Boulder, CO in May 2011 and July 2011 on a Baldwin grand piano. All songs performed by Luke Rackers. CD produced by Luke Rackers and Tonya Rackers. Luke Rackers is a composer, pianist, educator, and producer living in Denver, CO. He leads a piano studio of over 20 students who were his inspiration for this album. His goal was to create an album of intermediate piano pieces that young students could aspire to and use as a tool to help them learn these pieces. This is Luke's second album. He plans to do a series of these children's album, continuing his focus on a wide range of styles and historical pieces in the intermediate level. His first album Reverie, which is comprised solely of Luke's compositions, is also for sale on CD Baby.

Title: Art of Play: Album for the Young
Genre: Children's
Artist(s): Luke Rackers
Label: CD Baby
Release Date: 9/27/2011
Product Type: CD
UPC: 700261337425
Item #: 160335X
This product is a special order

You May Also Like