site search
All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Come Sit Beside Me

Come Sit Beside Me

Share Twitter
Add to cart
CD $12.98

Product Notes

Come Sit Beside Me is an album of acoustic music for children from singer, songwriter and music teacher Francine Wheeler. Written and performed by Francine and her husband, David Cole Wheeler, Come Sit Beside Me is an intimate acoustic assembly of tuneful songs that adults will love as much as the young ones--perfect for children from infancy to six or seven. From a bluegrass romp to the sweetest of lullabies, Come Sit Beside Me is a collection of joyful original music with a few classics and clever adaptations by the lead singer and guitarist of Swanky Hotel. A former classical, broadway, cabaret, swing and pop vocalist and performer, Francine has worked as the music specialist at the Washington Market School in Tribeca, New York City where she led children from 18 months to five years in song, dance and vibrant expressions and explorations of their musical personalities. Recorded in New York City with help from Colorado studio legends Deborah Schmit-Lobis and Ernie Martinez, Come Sit Beside Me will bring a smile and a wiggle to parents and children.


Artist: Francine Wheeler
Title: Come Sit Beside Me
Genre: Children's
Release Date: 12/6/2004
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 687474115821