site search
All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Dega B'deg: If You Can Walk You Can Dance
Add to cart
CD $12.98

This,the second of Mr. Darby's children's music discs, 'Dega B'deg: If You Can Walk You Can Dance...', is a bright, crisp recording featuring the resonater guitar, harmonicas,various percussion instruments including the djembe, and the Lebaphone -- eight bamboo tubes tuned at d-e-g-a-b-d-e-and g. I played all instruments and sang all vocals, adding harmony, except the girls voicing the response lines on, 'I Went for a Walk', performed by Isabel and Perrin Lafky. The inspiration to include these particular songs on the CD came from the many children I sing with and perform for on a weekly basis. A child's love of games and acting out stories and songs is strong, so how much more fun can 'Monkeys on the Bed' be, especially with an extended version involving Mr. Darby's 'Dream Sequence'. Or how about an excursion to the baker's shop with 'Five Little Muffins', accompanied by the melodic and rhythmic Lebaphone? Doesn't get much better than that, I'd say. Cheers, Mr.Darby.

Title: Dega B'deg: If You Can Walk You Can Dance
Genre: Children's
Artist(s): Darby Gerking
Label: CD Baby
Release Date: 3/4/2008
Product Type: CD
UPC: 885007308386
Item #: 301984X
This product is a special order

You May Also Like