site search
All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Dream Tree
Add to cart
CD $18.98

Singer-Songwriter Chip Richter is pleased to announce his seventh album for kids and families, The Dream Tree has been chosen for a Parents' Choice Recommended Award. The new recording that was inspired from artwork created by his son Austin when he was eight years old. "The idea came to me as I was looking at this picture that he drew almost fifteen years ago that I have hanging in my studio said Richter. It is so whimsical and captures that whole childhood carefree attitude towards believing and trusting in your imagination and in your dreams and following them." Whimsical and fun, poignant and insightful (without being preachy), Chip's songs feature a carefree spirit that is perfect for children and showcases the kind of quality musicianship and songwriting craft that parents will enjoy. The album features guest appearances from Grammy and Dove award winning guitarist Phil Keaggy, Grammy nominated children's singer-songwriter Zak Morgan and northeast Ohio's own Ed Caner of the band Hey Mavis. Also joining in are members of Chip's band The Munks, bass player Marty Cummings, drummer Brad Shell, guitarist Erin Vaughn, and multi-instrumentalist Greg Aker as well as a host of other local musical guests. Also of note, the album was made possible by a successful foray into the world of crowdfunding. "This was the first time I had ever attempted a Kickstarter campaign" said Richter. "I went into it with an optimistic view based on conversations I had with other musicians who had success with crowd-funding. The process was daunting and I really had to step outside of my comfort zone. Richter added, "the album's title is poignant, perhaps even more than I had initially thought it would be based on me learning how to engage with people in a whole new way. Having to share my dream to make this album both with die-hard fans as well as people who became supporters through their connection to crowdfunding was unique. I was floored with the support; it was truly a dream come true for me." While the world of crowdfunding was a new endeavor for Chip, the process of songwriting and recording is something Chip feels right at home with, as evident by the ten songs and the topics they cover. Highlights include the album's first single, an ode to hard-working mom's everywhere (Thirty-Two Things At Once), the joys of self expression Let's Dance, a take on the Joni Mitchell classic Big Yellow Taxi (playfully redone as Big Yellow Bus) and the value of taking time to step back and admire ones dreams (the Disneyesque, dreamy title track, The Dream Tree.)

Title: Dream Tree
Genre: Children's
Artist(s): Chip Richter
Label: CD Baby
Release Date: 7/7/2014
Product Type: CD
UPC: 845121076332
Item #: 1374148X

You May Also Like